• RITON REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL
    "Home of the Mustangs!"
    250 Schubert Avenue
    Runnemede, NJ 08078
    (P) 856-939-4500
    (F) 856-939-1155 
     
     CEEB Code:  311337
     
     
     
    Mr. Francisco Olaya
    Director of School Counseling
     
     Mr. Francisco Olaya

    The mission of the BHPRSD Counseling Department is to foster an environment in which all students are provided with an equal opportunity to access the support and encouragement necessary to achieve academic, career, social and emotional growth in an effort to facilitate the realization of lifelong success and responsible citizenship in a diverse and ever-changing world. 


    Counseling Secretaries:

    Mrs. Angela McCarville
    Extension 2021
    amccarville@bhprsd.org         
    Mrs. Janet McCarthy
    Extension 2022
    jmccarthy@bhprsd.org

    Mrs. Janet McCarthy
     

    School Counselors:

    Mrs. Paulette Kohout
    Last Names: A - Den
    Extension 2029  
    Mrs. Paulette Kohout

    Mrs. Jill Dorio
    Last Names: Deo - Hn

    Extension 2025
    jdorio@bhprsd.org
    Mrs. Jill Dorio
    Mr. Michael Maitag
    Last Names: Ho - Mer
    Extension 2024
    mmaitag@bhprsd.org
    Mr. Michael Maitag
    Ms. Hillary Kaneff
    Last Names: Mes - Ror
    Extension 2028
     
    Ms. Kaneff
     
    Ms. Amanda Parisi
    Last Names: Ros - Ta
    Extension 2073
    aparisi@bhprsd.org
     
    Ms. Amanda Parisi

     

     

    Dr. Sarah Smith                        
    Last Names: Te - Z
    Career Counselor
    Extension 2027
    ssmith@bhprsd.org
    Dr. Sarah Smith


     

     
    Mr. John Barnett
    Student Assistance Coordinator & Anti-Bullying Specialist
    Extension  2011
    jbarnett@bhprsd.org
    Mr. John Barnett

     

    Ms. Rio Brodeur
    Mental Health Assist. Counselor 
    Extension  2101
    rbrodeur@bhprsd.org
     
     
     
     Request Appointment

    Parent/Teacher conferences are encouraged.   Conferences are on Mondays at 2:05 p.m. by appointment only.  Contact the School Counseling Office to schedule an appointment